Scholastic Canada | The Haunting of Hounds Hollow
Skip to main content

The Haunting of Hounds Hollow

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9781338105490 Hardcover
352 Pages | 5.96" x 8.56" | Ages 8 to 12

Scholastic Inc | ISBN 9781338105513 Ebook
352 Pages | Ages 8 to 12

A perfectly spooky read for middle-grade dog lovers.

Sometimes man's best friend is loyal for life... and beyond!

Lucas Trainer has just moved to the middle of nowhere -- a town called Hounds Hollow, where ghostly dogs prowl at night. At first, he's terrified by the nightly apparitions. But as he slowly uncovers the mystery behind the town, he learns that a ghost dog's bark is worse than its bite... and in fact the dogs are protecting the town from an even more terrifying threat.

Spooky, fun, and mysterious, this is author Jeffrey Salane's stand-alone follow-up to the Lawless series, and is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children...and dog lovers of all stripes.

Raves & reviews:

Praise for Justice:

"The engaging action of this sci-fi thriller will keep readers on their toes and hungry for the next installment." -- Booklist

"This adventure/spy novel, with training courses straight out of a video game, has ample sources of intrigue with double agents, futuristic technology, secret objectives, and cunning characters to boot." -- Horn Book

"A good choice for younger thriller readers." -- School Library Journal

Praise for Lawless:

An IRA-CBC Children's Choice 2014 Reading List selection

A CBC 2014 Children's Choice Book Awards finalist

"Lawless is fast moving and fun." -- School Library Journal

"Middle-grade readers will be caught up in M's training and adventures and will read late into the night to find out what happens next." -- Booklist